Our Derbyshire Dales District Councillors

Twelve councillors were elected in 2023 and we are the largest party on DDDC running the Council in a Progressive Alliance with the Labour and Green Parties.

 

For all Councillors you can write to them at:
Derbyshire Dales, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Or for email please see below.

Cllr. Peter Dobbs

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Ashbourne North

EMail: peter.dobbs@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr. Peter Dobbs

Cllr. Robert Archer

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Ashbourne South

Email: robert.archer@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information​​​​​​​

Cllr. Robert Archer

Cllr. Nick Wilton

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Ashbourne South

Email: nick.wilton@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Nick Wilton

Cllr. David Burton

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Darley Dale

Email: david.burton@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr David Burton

Cllr. Marilyn Franks

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Darley Dale

Email: marilyn.franks@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr. Marilyn Franks

Cllr. Roger Shelley

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Darley Dale

Email: roger.shelley@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr Roger Shelley

Cllr. Steve Flitter, Leader Lib Dems on Derbyshire Dales District Council

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Matlock East & Tansley

Email: steve.flitter@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr Steve Flitter

Cllr. David Hughes

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Matlock East & Tansley

Email: david.hughes@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr David Hughes

Cllr. Joanne Linthwaite

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Matlock East & Tansley

Email: joanne.linthwaite@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr Jo Linthwaite

Cllr. Martin Burfoot

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Matlock West

Email: martin.burfoot@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr Martin Burfoot

Cllr. Sue Burfoot

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Matlock West

Email: sue.burfoot@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

 

Cllr Sue Burfoot

Cllr. Steve Wain

Ward: Derbyshire Dales District Council: Matlock West

Email: steve.wain@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Click to see their: Voting record, committees, Vcard and other information

Cllr Steve Wain

2023 Election information

Twelve councillors were elected from the 14 seats that we campaigned for - winning 6 out of 6 seats in Matlock (East + Tansley and West), 3 out of 3 in Darley Dale and 3 out of 5 in Ashbourne North & South.

Full results and percentage swing here..or a detailed breakdown on the DDDC webpages here.

Click to read our 2023 Manifesto for Derbyshire Dales.

Campaign literature:

Ashbourne North Leaflet (1) 

Ashbourne North letter

Ashbourne North Leaflet (2)

Ashbourne South Leaflet (1)

Ashbourne South letter

Ashbourne South leaflet (2)

Darley Dale Leaflet (1)

Darley Dale Leaflet (2)

Matlock East and Tansley

Matlock West

2023 Election Winners